New sufferer

Posted Sun 16 Sep 2018 14.13 by EllieJoe

I have been diagnosed by doctor but still waiting to see dermatologist. Like most of you on this site I have been tried on all the creams and potions with little success. However I was reading some have tried bio-oil and some have used argan oil. I have used these oils in the past before I had psoriasis for skin and hair. The latest I am trying is from health shop and is rosehip seed oil, and it takes the itch out for a while and am wondering if anyone else has tried this. My face is about two thirds covered in red blotches now and is upsetting as I always had nice skin, it is starting to creep into my hairline but not into my scalp yet. I also have it on my arms and on upper chest and round the back of my neck. Also has anyone tried T-tree oil? I am trying Aveeno creams as I read on the site many using it as it isn't as greasy as prescription creams. I am just starting out on my Psoriasis journey so will be on this site looking for suggestions and help from now on since I have found the site.

Posted Fri 21 Sep 2018 23.26 by wendyloish