Psoriasis under control after 30 years without steroids

Posted Mon 21 Nov 2016 23.51 by Agesi

Hi I am Agesi and I have had psoriasis for 30 years and have gone through every scenario, I have tried many steroids and also alternative treatments without much success until a few years ago. Well few years ago I stopped all medication and have tried healing my body and mind with good diet, regulate stress and have good sleep. I feel the most important thing is the body is so full of toxins that it causes psoriasis, it is a sign to take control and nurse it back to goodness. I believe diet and eating very little processed food and drinking water is extremely important, controlling stress and your mental health is also needed for healing and having enough sleep is also vital. I know everyone has different circumstances and is going through their issues that best suit their situation and I know this is a condition that is chronic and long term, I am no expert or doctor but from my own suffering and experience with so many years and it has not been easy but I can say that I have had some relief in the last year. I was once 90% covered I am now 80% clear. I am not on any miracle drug just using vaseline. I am happy to give advice to anyone and also happy to meet up. I live in London. I am grateful for my husband and 3 daughters for loving me unconditionally, they have supported me to finally realise that this dreaded condition as awful as it is can be controlled, having P has taught me to appreciate and love unconditionally and not judge anyone. I always try to find the positive in everything and live with my p. I wish everyone here all the best, however you cope God willing you will find a way to control and live a happy life. God bless.

Posted Thu 24 Nov 2016 11.03 by listenfriend