I'm new & looking for advice please x

Posted Mon 6 Feb 2017 21.27 by laulychilds

Hi all!! I am new to this and also new to psoriasis. I am 18 years old, I have a pretty full on job in the caring industry with a lot of responsibility. I also have a rocky relationship with my dad so the two combined causes me a lot of stress. At the beginning of December 2016, I found lots of dry and red skin patches all over my large thigh tattoo. I then continued to find small patches the same on my legs, elbows and back. My scalp then began to flake and also my eyebrows (which are tattooed and now ruined). I went to the doctors who said I have very slight psoriasis and has given me a steroid cream called Betnovate, Betacap for my scalp and Cetraben as an all over moisturiser. I have seen no improvement at all and I've been using these products for about 2 months now (due back for a review). I have heard that stress is a big factor for psoriasis so I have tried to spend my evenings chilling out with face masks, bubble baths and early nights etc. I have also heard that certain foods can have an impact too. I'm just asking if there is any advice anyone can give me. Being young and a new sufferer it's really affecting my confidence and I just want it to go away. Does anyone here know of any creams I can buy? Or a diet plan? Or home remedies? Soaps I should be avoiding? I'm willing to try anything. I hope you are all well, hope to speak soon. Thanks. Lauren xxx

Posted Mon 6 Feb 2017 23.30 by Psoriasaurus Rex
Sick and tired of scratching the surface - want a cure.

I have found Sorion cream to be incredible; can only get it off Amazon UK though.

Posted Thu 16 Feb 2017 11.17 by Metarie1985
Beauty standard ignorer, unapologetic P sufferer for 10 years, determined to stay positive!