PIP

Posted Wed 28 Sep 2022 11.39 by chazz
Can't wear things I want to wear. Makes me feel ugly depressed. Always hide my skin. Iv had this 7 years and can't just accept it

Hi everyone this is my first time on writing a question. So iv been advised I can apply for PIP for my server psoriasis I am covered all over apart from my face, but also it has a mental effect on me, it’s currently really bad, iv been on methotrexate which worked and then beginning of this year it stopped working, it was then stopped and then I was put on Otezal which I was taking for 5 months and still it’s done nothing for me, I saw my dermatologist this week after crying so much to her about it’s effecting me she’s putting in for funding for the injections. Am just concerned that if i apply for pip and by time I have an assessment these injections may have help my skin so they won’t see how bad it does get. I already feel embarrassed by my skin I just don’t want to feel silly going and them seeing it and it looks better but how I have it now is how bad it gets. Am just unsure if to put in for it for that reason.

Posted Sat 8 Oct 2022 23.21 by sian_midget1998

I have this issue, I’ve been put on injection and so far it is clearing my skin but I also have psa and I worry cause it no longer as severe would I get declined yet my psa has not improved.

Posted Sun 16 Oct 2022 18.13 by chazz
Can't wear things I want to wear. Makes me feel ugly depressed. Always hide my skin. Iv had this 7 years and can't just accept it

Hi Sian, this is my worry but then they have to understand that it isn’t a cure and it can flare up at anytime,Have you applied for it?

Posted Wed 4 Jan 2023 09.20 by Djgregory74