Some help and advice please. Thanks

Posted Wed 2 Aug 2023 18.43 by willclowes

Hi, I’m 45 yrs old, male, and a few months ago I was diagnosed with PA after some small but controllable psoriasis. I have a lot of discomfort in my hands, mainly index fingers and thumbs. I’ve been taking prescribed Sulphasalazine for two months and suffering from side effects - continuous headaches, struggling to concentrate, fatigue and nausea. I’ve not really felt any benefits yet, but trying to remain patient! I was wondering if anyone else has had similar symptoms and have any advice or tips for both the arthritis and the medication side effects? Im new to all this and rather worried about how this will progress?? Many thanks.

Posted Wed 2 Aug 2023 20.49 by Dianeinthemountains