Scalp Psoriasis

Posted Fri 16 Feb 2018 15.56 by janedaniels
Yes

Hello - I have been using Sebco on my scalp for several years only to be told by Boots that it is no longer available due to a manufacturing problem. I originally used Cocous Co but, the same thing happened. Can anyone suggest a similar product that is available on prescription and is cold tar based? Many thanks, Jane D.

Posted Fri 16 Feb 2018 23.40 by Gemjrwooddisse

Capasal shampoo

Posted Sat 17 Feb 2018 09.58 by janedaniels
Yes

Many thanks for your suggestion but, I am looking for an alternative ointment for my scalp not a shampoo. Best wishes, Jane

Posted Thu 22 Feb 2018 19.41 by jojo17

Hi, I use betnovate scalp application. Works well for me.

Posted Fri 23 Feb 2018 11.04 by janedaniels
Yes

Thank you - I'll give it a try!

Posted Tue 27 Feb 2018 10.46 by BillyR

I'm using Enstilar on prescription from a dermatologist. It's strong stuff and has got rid of most of my body psoriasis. My scalp (and resulting dandruff) is much better but I accidentally got the stuff on various parts of my body, through lack of care, and it's quite hot and itchy on those patches. The foam spray that it comes in is only designed for 4 days' use, so obviously it's a nuclear option. More later.

Posted Tue 27 Feb 2018 15.25 by janedaniels
Yes

Many thanks for your help. Luckily Sebco is now back in stock but, I will keep a note of Enstilar. Best wishes,

Posted Fri 9 Mar 2018 14.52 by babs52

I used Capasal yesterday for the first time and my scalp has gone from dry and flaky to weeping sores. waiting on response from doctor for advice on what to use. I have used T-gel and T-tree to no avail. I've never had scalp psoriasis before and it is now on my face too. Once again the cream for my face is more irritating so am just using aveeno moisturiser which does not make me want to scratch my face off. Any suggestions for really caring hair products as I dont think coal tar agrees with me