Methotrexate

Posted Fri 16 Mar 2018 13.21 by Dmort

Hello there, newly diagnosed with psoriatic arthritis and have just started meth, today just looking for info re how long side before side effect etc kick in and do they last the whole week before taking the next dose, just wondering what to expect. Thank you.

Posted Sun 18 Mar 2018 19.16 by Daniel-99

I didnt really have any side effects . But some do. Regular bloods are important . My liver function really spiked when I was on it

Posted Mon 19 Mar 2018 12.47 by Dmort

Thank you for reply. So far nothing that’s now 4 days so hopefully might be ok with it.

Posted Wed 28 Mar 2018 20.31 by Vickypalf

Hi, ive been injecting methetrexate for 5 years now with amazing results and little to no side effects. It really has been a ligr changer for me. Good luck with it!

Posted Thu 5 Apr 2018 16.44 by new to it

I had to stop it after 2.5 months because diarrhea wouldn't stop. it seems it did work on the joints and the swelling went down but did nothng for the psa, even worsened it a bit. I do know people fro whom it is a good med , though. good luck!

Posted Tue 10 Apr 2018 16.52 by Dmort

Thank you for your reply. That’s not so good for you. I hope you manage to get something that works better for you. I’m just four weeks in so far nothing much with side effects I am getting some headaches now but not sure if due to meth.

Posted Sat 5 May 2018 21.26 by Steph1989

Hi. I am to 4 weeks in to my methotrexate and I can say I haven't really seen a difference yet. Are you still taking yours? I would love to hear how you have been finding it, any success?? Steph

Posted Mon 7 May 2018 19.32 by Dmort