I just started my journey with psoriasis. Many questions

Posted Sun 21 Jul 2019 09.21 by Erre

Hi everyone, This is my first post here. Two years ago, I had a terrible psychological trauma and I started my journey with psoriasis. At first it started as scaly patches on elbows, and I didn't care. Then inverse psoriasis kicked in in my armpits and groin, and this winter I could not sleep because of itch. Also my ears interiors are flaky and that's embarrassing. I so decided i have to cure it somehow. Being totally irresponsible, after 2 years of doing nothing and promising myself I'll go to a dermatologist, I decided I will cure it by myself. I am a medic so i have some knowledge about medicine and access to all drugs, but i am incompetent about dermatology or psoriasis. I made some assumptions and decided to try first the natural way, but I would like a confront with expert psoriasis sufferers: STEROIDS: I decided to never take them. This is the main reason because I'm not going to a dermatologist, my psoriasis is mild and stable (even bettering during the last year) and I really fear topical steroids would make it worst. The research is lacking about this supposedly well-know risk, but despite that it's the first choice for my type of psoriasis and the dermatologist would convince me to go that way. My main question is: does anyone achieved a total recovery from a mild psoriasis without relapses with topical steroids the first time they use them? DIAGNOSIS: I'm pretty sure about the inverse psoriasis, but this is not an easy diagnosis as the scaly one. I will probably go to a derm for that. Not sure what's the question here, but any tip about inverse psoriasis would be appreciated. Already tried canesten for differential ex jubantibus diagnosis and didn't do anything. NATURAL TREATMENTS: I'm going for a mix of oils (coconut, argan, neem and tea tree) which is doing something good, and an urea 10% cream for the most scaly zones. The problem here is that the oil fade