just need some help

Posted Mon 8 Feb 2021 15.11 by Barrel2182

Four months ago I had never heard of psoriasis and now it covers 80-90% of my skin, it's in small dots but in most places, that's slowly just become one red dry itchy blob that is covering everything, every day I use aqueous cream in the shower then get out and cover my entire body in cetreben. I was prescribed steroid creams that were incredibly strong but they just hid it for a day and then it came back worse after and gave me horrendous mood swings so I've decided to stop with them, the GP has referred me to a dermatologist but it has been over a month and it hasn't even been reviewed, I don't sleep at night as it's so painful and wake up every morning to a bed covered in skin, sex is impossible now as its spread severely around my foreskin and that was the last pleasure I had in life, have mostly cut out sugar caffeine tobacco and alcohol but not easy as I'm a student, I eat lots of fruit and have a very healthy and balanced diet and drink about 3-4 litres of water a day, I just want this to get better I can't live the rest of my life like this what else can I do and will it be like this every winter? I'm being treated with acupuncture but I don't know if it's helping at all

Posted Mon 8 Feb 2021 21.16 by Steview
A P sufferer for over 30 years, through good and bad times.

Sorry to hear that. At least you have managed one milestone to arrange a refferal which I believe people are finding difficult at present. If you don't hear shortly I would contact your GP again to rush things on for you. At the same time try to talk to someone at the GP and express how you are feeling physically and also how it affects you emotionally. Don't hold back, it may help speed up the process. In the meantime I think you are doing what you can under the circumstances. Keep moisturising if nothing else. I hope you make some progress and get relief soon. Good luck.

Posted Tue 9 Feb 2021 11.58 by Barrel2182