eating & psoriasis

Posted Wed 30 Apr 2014 22.10 by cathy2
Since I was 8 y.o.

Hi, I'm 19 y.o. female currently undergoing light treatment for p - happy with results so far. But lately skin has been getting itchy esp days of treatment. Recently realised that not drinking coffee has eased the itch - anyone find something similar? Also, has anyone found that cutting back or cutting out on any food has helped their p? Willing to try anything! Thanks guys! Catherine - xo

Posted Fri 27 Mar 2015 20.08 by Rave
Skin rashes

I have omitted vegetable oil from my diet with some success. Its still early days but I think i'm winning the psoriasis battle. Vegetable oils are refined using solvent to extract the oil from the produce used. Extra virgin olive oil is mechanically pressed so is prob ok... I am not a doctor or expert... but checking the ingredients of all food for any oils (other than Extra Vergin Olive Oil) and omitting the contaminated foods from my diet appears to be working with some success. I am on week 3 of the no oil diet with a 30% improvement....

Posted Fri 27 Mar 2015 21.55 by Miyaya
Yes

Hello, it maybe helpful to cut out things that usually cause allergies: milk, cheese, citrus, pineapple, strawberries, and sugary things. Emphasise on cooling foods such as cucumbers, melons and coconut. Reduce processed food, cook some bone broth and take probiotics.

Posted Mon 7 Sep 2015 07.13 by dougie (edited Tue 22 Mar 2016 20.53 by misspaperwait)
i have it all over my body